
I have time for anything lately. Or, it's more like I'm too lazy and have decided not to get off my backside until I can get drunk and sing like a freak again. Which probably wont happen for awhile because there are too many cons to out number the pros when I drink. No no no, that will not be happening for awhile, and my friends should know to say no to me if I start begging.
IT'S A TRAP PEOPLE.
The next think you know I'll be using silly string to draw on the walls and start vaccuming the change out of your car gloveboxes with my teeth.
Ugh, ew.
Seriously, the craziest things happen when I drink with my friends, actually, even when we're not downing the bottles we seem to act like imbiciles... oh well.
Tiffy and I went out and did the whole Operation Beautiful thing on friday by the way, it was loads of fun. We attacked the bus with a bunch and then when we got in there I attacked an evilly thin manican with one because I hate it for being so unbelievably skinny. The post-it note said 'Big girls are so much better'.
And damn, DATTEBAYO MANICAN BIOTCH.
I spasticaly got two mirrors in one public toilet and there was a woman in there drying her hair(don't ask me whyyy).
Well that woman did not like me telling people that Adelaide citizens were beautiful, she had her opinions and everyone had to believe them and be on her side.
As stubborn as I am though, I walked right up next to her and slapped a big 'You're cuter when you smile' post-it note next to her before Tiffy and I quickly shuffled out way out of her path of possible rage.
We then ran off to have some vile McDonalds =_= I eat it because it's easy and affordable, and Tiffy eats it because it's cheap and I force her to, NOT because she likes it.
We looked around for a bit after lunch, messing around with a skill tester that hated my guts and watching me go all gooey when two people in the mall started playing the guitar and saxophone in a wonderful jazz style. It was so awesome, they should be famous! Tiffy kept suggesting we sit and listen and I was being stubborn like usual, knowing it would be beter to just keep walking or I'd never leave them alone ahaha.
We found the malls balls and decorated them in awesome post-it notes, not enough to make it look like a giant pinata but still awesome. Lots of people were smiling and taking the post it notes when we walked off, it was really nice to see.
By the time the day was over though and we had to go home because it was also going to rain, all our post-it notes had been removed over the city, and our efforts seemed to be in vain as we realised it probably wasn't the public that had removed them but probably a garbage man.
It still felt good though, and we plan on doing it again.
Oh, we also donated some money to the daffodil day sponsors for cancer and Tiffy got a neat badge that looks like a banana and I got a wrist band.
We're awesome.
your toxic come slipping under at : 3:20 PM
You know you're oh so toxic!Wednesday, August 26, 2009
Why it is that whenever I listen to Fidelity by Regina Spektor I just have the biggest urge to fall madly in love with someone. Not just anyone of course, but someone who can make me laugh, make me happy. That's all I want really. They don't have to be really successful, or over-protective. Jealous around others who hug me or really touchie-feelie. I just want someone I can laugh with, who doesn't mind holding me every once in awhile, or suprising me with a kiss. Someone I can imagine growing old with, even if 'old' is a lot to expect. Where someone will find us after years of putting up with one another, in the kitchen, tossing flour at one another, laughing, and making a humongous mess we know we'll have to clean up later. But who cares? It would be fun. They don't have to be particularily great at anything, and I have no preference in looks really. Bad habits can be ignored, maybe even liked if quirky qualities. They don't have to be mushy or incredibly sweet, they could be stoic and find it hard to express themselves. Maybe even a little troubling sometimes. Just as long as I get a little attention when there's no one else to show off for, no one to feel uncomfortable around, no one to put up a front for. Someone who isn't afraid to show me their real self, and who I can trust enough to show mine. I don't want a prince charming, just a white knight to hold me in the evenings and be there in the morning. Is this too much to ask I wonder? Probably. But what's the problem in dreaming really...? |
your toxic come slipping under at : 4:15 AM
You know you're oh so toxic!
A couple of nights ago my dearest friend Tiffy and I were discussing how wonderful www.operationbeautiful.com is and we deicided to make a plan about making a plan about making our own sticky-notes and spreading them around the city.
SO! We decided to start working on them asap, really put a piece of our heart and soul into each not and prepare for the day we decided to go out.
Tiffy plans on buying multi-coloured sticky notes and turning the city into a giant pinata, I plan on buting more plain ones but covering them in a disarray of colours and spazzing out over the rainbow we both create.
We both really like the idea of helping other people, even if only in a small way like this.
I also have to say that Tiffy is one of the most compassionate and giving people I know, she's always got little extra heart to spare incase people need her. She's unconsciously willed me forward to help people more often, and she deserves all the praise she can get.
Please feel free to join us in our little quest to make people feel good about themselves, it really doesn't have a downside, maybe one day you'll be the one to read a nice note, knowing you may have influenced the person who put it there, after they read one of your notes.
There's always a reason, and even if only for the fun of it, don't be scared to tell someone they're beautiful.
your toxic come slipping under at : 3:39 AM
You know you're oh so toxic!Sunday, August 23, 2009
I heard about two really wonderful sites the other day and I thought I might spread the word.
There's always a way to make people feel good or give people a reason to smile.
Just remember, everyone needs a little light to make them feel better, even the smallest will do.
So first we have:
operationbeautiful.com/
Operation Beautiful is on a mission to make everyone's self esteem rise and make everyone feel good about themselves.
You just simply leave a post it note anywhere you like, bulletin boards, street signs, and the most popular; Puplic bathrooms on the mirrors. Where ever you like, in hopes that someone will read it and feel better about themselves. Just writing that someone is beautiful or they're doing a great job, or something confidence boosting like that can raise the spirits of many people.
Spread the word.
And the second site is:
www.givesmehope.com/
GivesMeHope is a site dedicated to showing that there is some good left in the world, to seven year old boys carrying the groceries for an elderly lady to help her get to her car, or something different like a trouble teen giving up drugs and never placing a blade to her wrist again. Little precious moments that make you smile like sneezing on the street only to find someone you've never met walk past you, smile and say 'God bless you'. Three year old girl wearing wearing a bandana on her head at kindergarten in fear of being teased because she's bald from chemotherapy, only to have one single four year old boy from class, stand against the masses and tell her she's beautiful.
Every little bit counts, and knowing there's some good in the world GMH(Gives me hope).
I'd like it if these sites could be spread around, to raise awareness that you can still do good in such a chaotic world.
Love you all! <3
♥
♥

♥

♥

♥
There's always a way to make people feel good or give people a reason to smile.
Just remember, everyone needs a little light to make them feel better, even the smallest will do.
So first we have:
operationbeautiful.com/
Operation Beautiful is on a mission to make everyone's self esteem rise and make everyone feel good about themselves.
You just simply leave a post it note anywhere you like, bulletin boards, street signs, and the most popular; Puplic bathrooms on the mirrors. Where ever you like, in hopes that someone will read it and feel better about themselves. Just writing that someone is beautiful or they're doing a great job, or something confidence boosting like that can raise the spirits of many people.
Spread the word.
And the second site is:
www.givesmehope.com/
GivesMeHope is a site dedicated to showing that there is some good left in the world, to seven year old boys carrying the groceries for an elderly lady to help her get to her car, or something different like a trouble teen giving up drugs and never placing a blade to her wrist again. Little precious moments that make you smile like sneezing on the street only to find someone you've never met walk past you, smile and say 'God bless you'. Three year old girl wearing wearing a bandana on her head at kindergarten in fear of being teased because she's bald from chemotherapy, only to have one single four year old boy from class, stand against the masses and tell her she's beautiful.
Every little bit counts, and knowing there's some good in the world GMH(Gives me hope).
I'd like it if these sites could be spread around, to raise awareness that you can still do good in such a chaotic world.
Love you all! <3
!!!PPLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW AND PRESS THE BUTTON ON EACH TAG TO EARN CLOCKS FOR CHARITIES!!!
IT'S DOESN'T COST YOU ANYTHING AND YOU'RE GOING GOOD FOR OTHER PEOPLE!
IT'S DOESN'T COST YOU ANYTHING AND YOU'R
The world needs the help, it's the least we can do...
www.thehungersite.com
www.thehungersite.com
your toxic come slipping under at : 4:07 AM
You know you're oh so toxic!Saturday, August 22, 2009
On saturday 23rd I went to the movies with my close friend Monica and her brother Tim to watch My Sister's Keeper.
It was really good, Monica had read the book and couldn't help but pick out all the wrong details and how much they had missed out, but I enjoyed it a lot.
Plus for bickering, bitching and moaning I was able to slap the back of Monica's head in a classic 'Gibbs' fashion and grin it off.
It was a very good movie, a tear jerker for people who have ever suffered cancer, watched someone go through cancer, known of someone with cancer, or can just understand the hardships. It takes scenes from each characters point of view with all different troubles that any person could relate to, not just cancer.
You don't have to have a personal experience with something cancer-related to understand this movie and really get something out of it.
My grandma died of cancer on May 20th 2004 in her sleep. I believe I've come a long way with the grieving process with that.
While in the hospital after being told she would die, my grandma stopped talking, refused to move, and wouldn't even look at us. Brushing her teeth even became a chore, and when the nurses offered to help her, she refused to let them. We began to worry, she would rather sit there in her own filth and self pity then even put up the slightest of effort to make the last of her life worth while. My brother never cried, my grandma hated him and they were never close. My mother just wanted to help all the time, anything to make it easier. And I was just confused, and angry, I was the apple of her eye and she didn't want to leave me with good memories before she went.
It was hard to relate to My Sister's Keeper because the girl in the movie had such life about her, even being so young.
Everyone in my family realised that my grandma had given up even before it had been announced that she would die.
My grandma suffered from depression and a lot of other problems like that, and just knowing she had cancer seemed to break her down and force her to give up.
I don't get upset over her giving up anymore, she lived a whole life time and she just couldn't handle it anymore. With everything my grandma had to live through, despite all the good things, I believe she had just had enough, she'd reached her limit. So I'm not so sad about it anymore. I mean, everyone has their limits right?
So yeah, all in all, My Sister's Keeper is a great movie, please go see it, it's definately worth it.
your toxic come slipping under at : 7:44 PM
You know you're oh so toxic!Friday, August 21, 2009

If you're suddenly experiencing:
Work Stress.
Undercover reporters.
Tiki Post working brothers.
Hot teachers.
Bitchy Cools Kids.
Cool Rastafari people with 'special' cake.
Pink Boas.
Coleslaw eating contests.
And Metallic pink prom dresses.
You're probably living in the world of the movie 'Never Been Kissed'.
Yeah, I am lame enough to watch this movie for the millonth time in my life.
At the moment I'm watching it on Channel 10 while chatting to my very good friend Tiffy over msn, who is also watching it at her house.
We're lol-ing at all the stupid gimicks and lame actions of the main character whilst somehow seeming to elate with her as well. Wow, we really are lame.
Oh well, this movie just seems to remind me of myself =_=
your toxic come slipping under at : 4:59 AM
You know you're oh so toxic!Thursday, August 20, 2009

I roleplay on a site this site called Ravencorre.
My Roleplay Character Nicola ended up finding a goldfish under a rock at the beach, dead of course, but she put it in a fish baggy and named it Spanky.
Yes, Spanky the goldfish.
But after trying to 'wake up' Spanky one day, one of the other characters on the site; Dimitri(OMNOMNOM), said Spanky was dead, and he always had been.
After watching Nicola break down he offered to help flush Spanky down the toilet and buy her a new fish.
Ergo; Spanky the Second.
Spanky two did not live long though, he was killed after another character on the site, Audi, tried to dye him blue and he was poisoned.
Another funeral and another trip to the pet store with Dimitri later and another fishy was bought.
Spanky the Third, the Siamese fighting fish.
It was not to be though, Spanky the Third was murdered, by Audi.
Audi must have been jealous or something, because she had a vendetta against all the Spankies.
Poor Spankies.
Tsk Tsk Tsk, Bad Audi.
Well suck it, today, I bought a Siamese fighting fish, and his name is Spanky.
Spanky the Wonder Fish.
Pictures of Spanky will be shows sooner or later(or whenever :P) when I can take a non-flash photo of him that he doesn't freak out over and smack his head into the tank to try and eat my camera.
Yes, Yes I do own the most smartest fishie in the pet store.
your toxic come slipping under at : 5:50 AM
You know you're oh so toxic!Monday, August 17, 2009

Went out with Monica today, but forgot my camera =_=
Oh well, I really am going to have to remember to bring that, we see some really nice things when we're out together.
Some of the weirdest conversations I have with people are on the bus.
I wonder if it has something to do with the ventilation...
your toxic come slipping under at : 2:36 AM
You know you're oh so toxic!Sunday, August 16, 2009
